Dancing the Seven Chakras

From Sex To Superconscious - Part 1 and 2

Category: thematic workshops,

Themes: explore the emotions, rebalance the body, rebalance energy,

Register/Ask info

The workshop at the moment is not in scheduled

The workshop is in 2 parts. Each 3 days part can be booked separately. It is strongly suggested to participate in all 6 days for a full experience. The seven chakras (or energy centers) each regulate a different aspect of our natural life energy, and different areas of life’s journey. For example, issues with survival, money, the body are connected to the first chakra; while issues with sex are the first and second, relating are connected to the second and sometimes the third chakra. In this group we work with a powerful process to transform our pain and negative emotions through the work of Dance Energy Transformation. In this life-changing process we will open the heart and our capacity for self love. Through breathing, feeling, and dance expression, we expand the gifts and essential life energies in each chakra - as well as allow and cleanse the emotions that may be clouding the clarity - and joy - in our relationships, work, and self-esteem.Part 1 will work with chakras 1-4, unwinding the blocked energy that may be there in the areas of sex and intimacy, friendships and family, power , work, self-respect and how we express ourselves in the world. Part 2 with chakras 4-7, we bring light into our self-acceptance, creativity, meditation, and feeling of belonging in this world.When we enter the energies of each of these chakras from a space of love and respect through the alchemy of transformation, we can uncover the beliefs and wounds of conditioning that are creating disturbance in our lives as adults. In this way we can learn the secret art of changing our problems into blessings, and rising in consciousness. Because of conditioning – all the shoulds and shouldn’ts - we remain ignorant of our own potential. Life has given us human beings a rainbow of different life energies to live – joy, sensitivity, power, love, imagination, emotions, intuition, intelligence – and all this is part of our wholeness.“If you are sad, then I say celebrate, dance, sing. What are you to lose? At the most, sadness will be lost, nothing else. But you think it is impossible. And the very idea that it is impossible will not allow you to give it a try. And I say it is one of the most easy things in the world, because energy is neutral. The same energy becomes sadness; the same energy becomes anger; the same energy becomes sexuality; the same energy becomes compassion; the same energy becomes meditation. Energy is one. You don't have many types of energies. You don't have many separate pockets of energy where this energy is labeled 'sadness' and this energy is labelled 'happiness'. Energies are not pigeon-holed, they are not separated. There exists no watertight compartment in you. You are simply one. This one energy becomes sadness, this one energy becomes anger. It is up to you. One has to learn the secret, the art of how to transform energies. You simply give a direction and the same energy starts moving. And when there is a possibility of transforming anger into bliss, greed into compassion, jealousy into love... you don't know what you are losing. You don't know what you are missing. You are missing the whole point of being here in this universe. Give it a try.” Osho

Who participated says that

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


  • Ma Prem Maneesha was trained in dance and dance therapy in the USA. In 1973 she became a disciple...

Related workshops